Tourism Advisory Board

The Board oversees the operations of Kirksville Tourism, and the collection of the City's lodging tax. This Board is established through requirements of Chapter 67 of the Revised Statutes of the State of Missouri.

Meets: First Wednesday of the month at 8:00 am
Term: Three Years

City Appointed Voting Members:
Wally Trosen, Chair
Ramey Weichelt
Elena Furman
Kristy Rowles
Craig Shorten
Robin Kolb
Kevin White
Zac Burden, Council Representative

Other Appointed Voting Members:
Paige Shultheiss-Woods (Truman State University)
Virginia Halterman, Vice-Chair (A.T. Still University)
Laci Cook (Kirksville Area Chamber of Commerce)

Ex officio Members: Marie Murphree, Kirksville Area Chamber of Commerce

Sharon Swehla, Staff Representative

View Tourism Advisory Board Agendas & Minutes